Chazen Museum of Art

Museum Staff

AdministrationTop

Adrienne Rich
Visitor Services Associate
608-263-2246 | arich@chazen.wisc.edu

Shantha Chandrakanthan
Accountant
608-265-3297 | schandrakanthan@chazen.wisc.edu

Connie Diring
Administrative Assistant
608-265-0184 | cdiring@chazen.wisc.edu

Debbie Ripp

Assistant to the Director

608-263-3917 | dripp@chazen.wisc.edu

Kristine Zickuhr
Assistant Director for Administration

Responsible for general administration and financial operations, coordination with campus units and systems, information management, facility security and management, and liaison to funding agencies and grantmaking foundations.

608-263-8143 | kzickuhr@chazen.wisc.edu

CuratorialTop

Russell Panczenko
Director
Provides conceptual leadership of the museum; responsible for policy making and funding, planning, organizing, staffing and directing activities through the staff; responsible for professional practices including acquisitions, de-accessioning, preservation, research, interpretation and presentation.
608-263-2842 | rpanczenko@chazen.wisc.edu

Jerl Richmond
Exhibition Designer/Chief Preparator
Responsible for the design, lighting, and installation of permanent and temporary exhibitions and preparation of artwork for shipping.
608-263-2238 | jrichmond@chazen.wisc.edu

Maria Saffiotti Dale
Curator of Paintings, Sculpture, and Decorative Arts
Responsible for the care, research, and exhibition of paintings, sculpture and decorative arts from the museum's collection; manages the museum's conservation program.
608-263-4368 | msaffiottidale@chazen.wisc.edu

Andrea Selbig
Registrar
Responsible for collections management including the care and preservation of artwork, shipping, packing, and customs arrangements. Acts as courier when artwork travels. Maintains permanent collection files, manages outgoing loans, and administers the collection database.
608-265-1156 | aselbig@chazen.wisc.edu

Ann Sinfield
Exhibition Manager and Registrar
Primary liaison for exhibitions at the museum. Coordinates the development, production, and implementation of on-site and travelling exhibitions, including packing, shipping, and care of artwork. Reviews and assists in the preparation of exhibition proposals. Maintains exhibition schedule and archives of past exhibitions and installations. Manages collections-related photography, rights and reproductions, and image archive.
608-263-3722 | asinfield@chazen.wisc.edu

Andrew Stevens
Distinguished Curator of Prints, Drawings, and Photographs
Responsible for the care, research, and exhibition of works on paper from the museum's collection.
608-263-7377 | astevens@chazen.wisc.edu

Brett Stageman
Preparator
Responsible for the physical care of the permanent collection and preparation of works of art for display, transportation, and storage.
608-263-2238 | bstageman@chazen.wisc.edu

Kate Wanberg
Preparator
Responsible for the physical care of the permanent collection and preparation of works of art for display, transportation, and storage.
608-263-2238 | kwanberg@chazen.wisc.edu

EducationTop

Candie Waterloo
Curator of Education
Responsible for educational program development and implementation, tours of the permanent collection and temporary exhibitions, and the docent program.
608-263-4421 | cwaterloo@chazen.wisc.edu

Membership and DevelopmentTop

Amy Guthier
Development Specialist
Responsible for membership development, event management, community and corporate relations, and volunteer programs.
608-263-2495 | aguthier@chazen.wisc.edu

Museum ShopTop

Heather Groff
Museum Shop Manager
608-263-4171 | hgroff@chazen.wisc.edu

Publications and CommunicationsTop

Kirstin Pires
Editor
Responsible for print publications, digital communications, and media relations.
608-890-4469 | kpires@chazen.wisc.edu

Jeff Weyer
Communications Specialist
Responsible for print publications, digital communications, social media, and advertising.
608-263-2068 | jweyer@chazen.wisc.edu

Chazen Museum of Art

Visit us on the University of Wisconsin–Madison Campus

Chazen Museum of Art, 750 University Ave., Madison, WI

© 2011 - 2017 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System. All rights reserved.